Home Hill News

Chamber Officers Re-elected

Home Hill Chamber Logo Portrait for blog posts

THE Home Hill Chamber of Commerce has re-elected the same executive officers to lead it into the 2022-23 year at its annual general meeting held on Wednesday, August 17, 2022.

The elections resulted in David Jackson being returned as President, with Uli Liessmann as Vice President and John Clarke as Treasurer. 

Terry Cross remains in the position of honorary secretary, although he has indicated that he will be relinquishing the position later this year, resulting in the Chamber having to look for a new officer in the coming months. 

The executive is also on the lookout for another member to fill a vacant position left by the resignation of Erin Brennan during the past year and the preference is for another female voice to join the committee.